JOURNEY My Journey (or Experiment) Mass-Growing Niche Accounts.

Empire Network

Apr 5, 2018
Hey guys,

I'm deciding to document my journey trying to monetize growing hundreds of Instagram accounts. Not 100% sure what my plans are with this, but I feel that I have solid experience growing my own accounts and my clients' accounts, so I shouldn't have a super hard time figuring things out.

Also, I am not used to formatting for forums, so I hope you will forgive any of my errors!

WHY I'M DOING THIS: FREEDOM!!!

I've been growing Instagram accounts for clients for about 6 months now, which has allowed me to travel and work from home while supporting my wife and I, along with our puppy who just so happens to be 6 months old today (Feel free to give her some love on her page)! Anyway, even though I'm not making insane income through that at the moment, we can live quite modestly and neither of us have to answer to a boss, which to me is the most valuable thing.

However, I'm tired of the feeling that I do have to answer to all of these clients, and be on-call at all times. If ever there's a follow-block caused by them liking too many photos as I'm running software, I have to drop whatever I'm doing and figure it out. Also, many of them are paranoid that any sort of automation could ban their accounts (even though I only have very mild settings), and it's caused me to be paranoid all the time as well. So even though I don't technically have a real "boss ", I don't feel that I have complete freedom at the moment as I would like.

So, in short, I'm doing this because I want freedom. My wife and I are young, don't plan on having kids for awhile, and we want to travel for a few years before settling down. Of course, I would love to make tons of money from doing this, but if I can double the income I'm getting right now from my clients (about $2k take-home per month), then I'll be happy. Also, I have other side projects providing income as well.

COSTS....