FITSPO'S JOURNEY Becoming an Authority in the Fitness/Rehab Niche

Status
Not open for further replies.

fitspo

Mar 29, 2017
What’s going on guys? I’m going to post my journey here for my local business. I’m a fitness trainer.

I’m using Instagram to highlight clients, I do and also educate my followers on exercises, pain, etc. I primarily work with bodybuilders and fitness competitors.

My first post on this IG page was January 15th of this year, and I started with zero followers. As of today, my followers are currently at 8,260. I’ve had some great growth in the past couple months and looking to grow exponentially in the next few months not only on IG but in my business.

This is what I’ve been doing to grow my account

- I started with the basic follow/unfollow/likes method with no comments. Just following similar accounts followers and wasn’t worried about having a good follow/follower ratio.

- I decided to repost a couple of posts by the #1 guy in my niche. Those two posts hit the explore page and boosted my weekly impressions to 600K! (most I had was 5k in a week) I ended up getting 3000 followers just from those two reposts. (this happened three weeks ago and haven't hit it again)

- I am now just trying to put together more original content and back to following/unfollowing/liking. Would also like to build up a group of people in my niche on IG to start commenting on each others posts.

Goals

Right now my goals are just to continue to grow on IG and to drive leads to my local business. It’s been better than I expected but I can see the potential here and want to run with it and become the authority figure for what I do. Growing the account also gives me the opportunity for sponsorships and traveling. Someone similar is setting up dates and booking sessions at $200 an hour all around the US and selling out. She only has 13k followers but a loyal fanbase. I'm looking to do the same.